Cabotegravir And Rilpivirine: Efficacy and Safety Study

Our Team

Trial Steering Committee (TSC)

Dr Fafa Addo Boateng

Funder Representative

Prof Nicholas Paton

Scientific Lead

Dr. Cissy M. Kityo

Member (Uganda)

Dr. Fredrick Sawe

Member (Kenya)

Dr. Simiso Sokhela

Member (South Africa)

Dr. Sylvia A. Ojoo

Independent Representative (Kenya)

Prof. Mahomed Yunus Suleman Moosa

Independent Representative (South Africa)

Milly Katana

Community Development Representative (Uganda)

Coordinating Team

Dr. Cissy M. Kityo

Chief Investigator.

Prof Nicholas Paton

Scientific Lead

Dr. Rachel Kyeyune Bakyayita

Head of Research (Trial Management Support)

Dr. Kimton Opiyo

Study Trial Manager

Francis Sekajja

Sub Grants Manager

Harriet Sekabira

CARES Project Assistant

Data, Pharmacy and Laboratory

Benson Ouma

Director of Laboratory Services

Paul Ocitti

Head Pharmacy

Independent Data Monitoring Committee (IDMC)

IQVIA: Monitoring and Data Management

Melissa Lotter

Project Lead, Clinical Project Manager Project Leadership, Internal Medicine Clinical Operations R&D Solutions

Heena Mehta

Data Team Lead, Global Clinical Data Management, Data Sciences, Safety and Medical (DSSM)

Natasha Kriel

Project Management Analyst Project Leadership, Internal Medicine